My Lunch: Qdoba Shredded Pork Burrito

lunch-1.jpg

Welcome to the debut of a new feature on Foodood called “My Lunch.” This is the first in a (hopeful) series of posts about what I eat for lunch. I know… I’m a creative genius.

This new feature is made possible not by the letter R, but by my job, which is conveniently located down the street from my apartment, thus affording me the pleasure of eating (and photographing) my lunch on a semi-regular basis.

We begin with today’s meal: a Shredded Pork Burrito procured in haste from Qdoba Mexican Grill.

lunch-2.jpglunch-3.jpg

The above pictures show the burrito in its natural environment. See how, like a caterpillar turning into a butterfly, the burrito sheds its aluminum cocoon to reveal the tortilla-wrapped beauty within.

And then, accompanied by its liquid best friend – cold Arizona Green Tea – the burrito achieves its finest moment: being eaten by me.

lunch-4.jpg

And thus ends the miraculous lifecycle of the Qdoba burrito. It may be digested, but it will never be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

