The Neverending Name Problem

So lately, I’ve been wrestling with the decision to rename this site.

You see, http://www.foodood.com is already taken by some foreign entity (I wonder what it translates as), forcing yours truly into a similar bind as our favorite math-test-skipping nerd, Bastian from The Neverending Story.

If you recall, to stop the Nothing, young Bastian had to give the princess a new name. He screamed out something at the climax of the movie, although you’d need a gazillion sound filters to try and figure it out. (Or just a quick visit to Wikipedia.)

Anyway, the purpose of this post is to warn you that Foodood (The Site) may change its moniker in the near future. I think I know what I’m going to call it, but if you have any good suggestions, I’m all ears.

And yes, I do realize that my dog looks like Falcor.

2 responses to “The Neverending Name Problem

  1. Is just “Food Dood” an option? Thought I’d give it a shot…

    Oh, and The Neverending Story is pretty much the epitome of everything I loved and miss about the 80s. God, that’s a good movie… Artax! Aaaartaaax!!!

  2. No matter how hard I yell at my TV, that horse just doesn’t want to get out of the muck. Poor horse.

    And, unfortunately, Fooddood.com is also taken. Poor me.

    But thanks for trying!

Leave a Reply

