My Lunch: Mama’s Platter

mamas.jpg

I’ve written about this place before, but I didn’t have any good pictures of the food. Now I have good pictures but not much to say.

falafel.jpg

I always order the Mama’s Platter, which is more food than the average human needs. Even though it’s more traditional to eat falafel as part of sandwich – “the cheesburger of the Middle East” – I like using a fork. Because I’m a rebel.

Here’s what comes with the platter:

  • Veggies – diced tomatoes, diced cucumbers, and pickled cabbage
  • Falafel – eight nicely fried balls of chickpea meal
  • Hummus – with a little bit of tahini sauce
  • Pita bread – not pictured, but homemade and excellent

The only thing I don’t get is why Mama’s uses styrofoam trays. Aren’t vegetarians and environmentalists supposed to be best friends?

Leave a Reply

