Key Lime Pie on a Stick

The geniuses at the Key West Key Lime Pie Company came up with this beauty of a frozen treat and it’s the best thing since key lime pie on a plate.

Honestly, I’m not sure how you could go wrong with this process. Covering already delicious desserts in chocolate and freezing them on a stick just seems like the right thing to do.

6 responses to “Key Lime Pie on a Stick

  1. Alright. I have to find this, especially if it’s dark chocolate… Where’d you get it?

  2. I got it while vacationing in the Keys (as you can tell by intense melting in the pictures), but I think you can order it from the company I linked to.

  3. Wow, key lime. One of my all time favorites. The key line chocolate combo is really good. I had this combo in a recipe I did a while back. I have got to get me one of these.

  4. I went to their website and almost fell off my chair; $110.00 for a box of 12 (or 65 bucks for a pie) is a bit steep. At that price, they’d better induce orgasms by the second bite.

  5. That is THE BEST DESSERT EVER! I always get it when I’m in the keys. It is definitely heaven on a stick.

  6. PB – The price must have to do with keeping them frozen while mailing.

    As to the orgasm, I don’t think it’s guaranteed. But see Natalie’s comment for more circumstantial evidence.

Leave a Reply

