Back from the brink

"The bean" in Chicago's Millenium Park

"The bean" in Chicago's Millenium Park

Wow, what a strange trip it’s been.

A metaphorical trip that is. This month-long hiatus joins the great hiatuses in history – none of which I can actually name – but it is one I hope not to repeat anytime soon. Just for your clarification, here’s a few reasons I haven’t posted in a while:

  1. That comic. January was all about promotion for We Make Clouds, but in the end, it wasn’t enough. We placed second, which would normally be pretty good, but in this contest, is the same as placing third through tenth. If you voted, thanks. I’ll let you know if and when we start our own site.
  2. Family/personal stuff. ‘Nuff said.
  3. Work. My job has been insane lately, affording me precious little time for outside pursuits. I did manage to get a trip to Chicago out of it, so it’s not all bad. Plus, I have a job… and in this economy, I can’t complain about that.

Well, that’s it. I have a few things to share with your from Chicago, as well as some archived items that I never got to – a scallop dish, chocolate mousse and some general food news.

So, if you’re still around, stay tuned! And if you’re not here anymore… uh, come back!

2 responses to “Back from the brink

  1. Good to see you back. Hopefully things settle down for you sometime soon…

  2. Thanks, Paul. Me too.

Leave a Reply

